Help me layout my keto diet plan

Options
Hello all

I really want to try keto,because I want the fat off quicker than the normal weight loss but I am unsure how to start im well over 300lbs im 28 healthy male all things considering im 6 foot even my TDEE is 3294 Im unclear on how to start and maintain ketosis.

1.what foods should i buy at the grocery store?what foods should I not eat? are salads and fruits ok,i need a grocery list and meal plan.
2.what can i use as a guide to measure carbs fat and protein to make sure im doing the whole thing right with no mistakes.
3.what types of fitness should i do for 7 days a week im a beginner lifter but i would like to run SS while on keto.how much cardio should be done how much lifting do i need dumbbells?
4.how many calories should i cut from my TDEE While running keto.
5.how bad is the crappy feeling phase?i feel crappy enough as is?
6.what are my prospects for weight loss on keto for 3 months I read a guy took of 100lbs in 2 months is this possible and realistic?
7.just basically I need a keto diet for dummies something I can read and understand clearly,all the difficult terms and big words confuse me i just want to get in to ketosis and stay there long enough to gets its max benefits.

So all you keto experts please help me resolve my issues questions and concerns and help me get in to ketosis quickly i really need a madden play by play on this new journey.
Trying to make it!!!!

Replies

• SadFaerie
    SadFaerie Posts: 243 Member
    Options
    If you want to try keto, start off with reading this:

http://josepharcita.blogspot.de/2011/03/guide-to-ketosis.html

Most of your questions are answered there, with links and guides.

Good luck and enjoy "ketosis high" :wink:
  • icelanski
    icelanski Posts: 15
    Options
    I have read that before and im still unclear about my keto macro ratio specificaly taylored to my tdee and my weight and height
  • SadFaerie
    SadFaerie Posts: 243 Member
    Options