Do you feel your size?

mlrtri
mlrtri Posts: 425 Member
I am just starting out so I am still bigger than I should be. But I feel like a small person who just happens to be lugging around 60 extra lbs. I am shocked when I look at pictures of myself. I have a very distorted picture in my head. I think that is why it took me so long to finally realize I had to get serious.

I was talking to a friend that lost a lot of weight years ago. She said she still feels like an obese person even though she is not anymore. She said she doesn't think she will ever get over it.

So I was wandering if we are the only crazy ones out there or if other people feel differently than they look.

Do you feel your size (large/small/anything in between)?

Replies

• aeloine
    aeloine Posts: 2,163 Member
    I am down 35, need another 80-100.

No. I feel AMAZING. I think I'm hot *kitten*. And then I see pictures.
  • mlrtri
    mlrtri Posts: 425 Member
    Pictures can be brutal!
  • seltzermint555
    seltzermint555 Posts: 10,742 Member
    I spent most of my adulthood around 260 lb and I currently feel like I'm right at say, 200 lb and women's size 16 I would say.

Actually I'm at 170 lb and size 10. I just think I will always feel bigger than I am. I've been at my current size for about 3 years and still don't think of myself at this size. I still eyeball things wrong in clothing stores, and take XL tops into the dressing room and come back out for M or L...stuff like that.

It's like I can feel that I don't take up the same amount of space I used to, but I don't feel like it's AS different as it actually is.

Photos are an additional weird thing for me because I look so tall and big next to my friends but way thinner than I think I look. I kind of avoid full body photos for this reason which I know is warped.
  • supacindy
    supacindy Posts: 4 Member