71 lbs lost with pics

Options
arlenem1974
arlenem1974 Posts: 437 Member
I wasn’t always obese. I was born weighing it at 4lbs. 4 oz. I was a month premature. I was slim until I hit puberty. When I started High school in I was at best over weight. By the time I graduated at 18 in 1992 I was about 165 lbs. and at only 5”1 that is obese. By 1997 I slimed down to about 135 for my sister’s wedding. I did it the wrong way. I cut my meals in half cut out all the stuff I liked. I walk a lot like 2 hours a day. I was walking about 3 – 4 hours a day and at best I lost a 1 lbs. a week I was tired hungry and my craving never went away. I gradually put the weight back on. Started going to the GYM 2006 and lost some weight but I didn’t change what I was eating so when I stopped going to the GYM because I couldn’t afford it anymore that is when I really started to gain weight. By March of 2012 I was 202 LBS. I was miserable I was in pain all the time my blood pressure was 147/110 and I couldn’t breathe when I bent down. I know I had to do something so I went back to the GYM I thought that I could lose like I did before but after 3 months I had only lost 5 lbs.
Last August I was in IGA EXTRA and when I was waiting for my friend to go on break I started looking at Women’s World magazine and that where I found an article that brought me here. It was about a women who lost 137 lbs. by logging her food on this web site. I said to myself if she can lose 137 lbs. maybe I can lose 80. What have I got to lose its free. The next week I signed up. I started at 190 lbs. The first week I lost 4.2 lbs. I couldn’t believe it. By the end of the first month I had lost 8.2 lbs. Month 3 17 lbs. and by Christmas I had lost 32 lbs.