Teachers?

Options
2»

Replies

• Orfygirl
    Orfygirl Posts: 274 Member
    Options
    Hi! I'm a Special Education Ed Tech working mostly with behavioral children on the elementary level. I LOVE my job but with that being said I know how difficult,stressful and exhausting being a teacher is. I have a very easy time losing weight and staying healthy during summer vacation because I'm very active with my own 4 children but when the school year starts, I start putting the weight back on. I think it is mostly because as all of you know we don't always get our lunch breaks and/ or prep periods like we should and so I have to keep a lot of "will travel" foods on hand which aren't as healthy as I would like them to be if I get to eat lunch at all.
    This year I'm going to work even harder to keep the weight off and try not to slide back during the school year. We can do this! Please feel free to add me as a friend.
  • Oishii
    Oishii Posts: 2,675 Member
    Options
    I tend to find it easy to lose weight/maintain in term time, as I walk to work, move around the class a lot and have to be in different parts of the building at different times. I have colleagues who agree too. The food is excellent and there are always healthy options available, or less healthy if you prefer.

Once the holidays are over, I'll be on maternity leave, when controlling my intake and staying healthy will be far harder than it is at school.
  • sharleengc
    sharleengc Posts: 792 Member
    Options
    I'm a special education teacher. If you want a friend, feel free to add me!
  • ypena78
    ypena78 Posts: 236 Member
    Options