Body shape isn't changing

Options
Hi everyone, i'm new to MFP.
Today i would like to ask you guys something.
I'm 20 years old. My height is 199 CM, and my weight now is 124 KG which was 141KG on February this year.
So i have lost 17 KG but my body shape isn't changing i don't see any difference in my belly area, so is that normal?
And if you guys can tell me about any exercises that will make me lose belly fat it'd be perfect.
Thank you

Replies

• TimothyFish
    TimothyFish Posts: 4,925 Member
    Options
    You can't spot reduce. Weight loss is so gradual that you aren't likely to notice some changes.
  • kayla25mfp
    kayla25mfp Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    If you are losing weight evenly you might not see the gradual difference. If you measure your tummy you'll be able to tell that it is getting smaller. As it was stated, you can't choose where the weight comes off, but if you keep losing then your tummy will shrink with the rest of you.
  • MegaMooseEsq
    MegaMooseEsq Posts: 3,118 Member
    Options
    Take measurements every 2-4 weeks and be patient. I've been loosing weight very gradually all over my body, so I really didn't notice any changes until I'd lost maybe 25 pounds, then all of the sudden it was like some switch flipped in my head and I could really see the difference. Weight loss alone won't necessarily do much to change your body shape other than making you smaller.
  • mumbles2013
    mumbles2013 Posts: 289 Member
    Options
    Pictures are the best way to see your changes in my opinion as well as measurements because even if you feel your shape isn't changing the measurements should confirm to you that you're shrinking.
  • SueSueDio
    SueSueDio Posts: 4,796 Member
    Options
    Pictures are the best way to see your changes in my opinion as well as measurements because even if you feel your shape isn't changing the measurements should confirm to you that you're shrinking.

This.