Maintaining weight, having trouble?

I've been maintaining my weight for a couple months now, and people always ask me how I do it without bouncing back...well for one, I've changed my bad habits and replaced them with healthier ones but I also still loosely track maintaince calories to keep myself in check (I say loosely because I have a pretty good idea on portion sizes after tracking and weighing for a year) here's a good photo example on how to figure yours out :) also, he's a good person to follow for science backed info without all the fitness fluff BS.

4f36n0y7s53k.png

Replies

• cheryldumais
    cheryldumais Posts: 1,907 Member
    Thanks for sharing this. It was really helpful to see step 3 which is what I am going through right now and had gained 4 pounds less than a week in to maintenance. 3.5 has now come off but that's a good thing to know about. I would like to add tho that weight times 14 to 15 is way too high for an older female. My maintenance calories at 140 are 1530. I'm 61.
  • kgirlhart
    kgirlhart Posts: 5,116 Member
    I don't think that 14-15 is necessarily too high. I'm 49 and 14-15 gives me 1680 - 1800 calories. I am averaging about 2000 calories and still losing weight. I have been trying to be at maintenance for over a year, but I keep slowly losing. I am finding step 4 to be extremely frustrating. I am 5' 3.5" and weigh 120.
  • SummerSkier
    SummerSkier Posts: 5,075 Member