Any CrossFit peeps?

Options
I started a CrossFit boot camp 2 weeks ago and I love it! I’m looking for some friends who are also doing CrossFit for the motivation!

Replies

• KeepingUpWithKarina
    KeepingUpWithKarina Posts: 413 Member
    Options
    I haven’t tried but I’d like to soon!! Add me if you’d like
  • samthepanda
    samthepanda Posts: 569 Member
    Options
    I've tried it for a bit and I wasn't sure it was for me as I'm not very coordinated and quite socially anxious, but at the last class I was so proud to have deadlifted 60kgs I realise I am getting addicted! I'm no good at keeping count and usually get things wrong like how many sets I should have done but I work hard for an old girl!
  • donna_77
    donna_77 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Crossfit addict here :) Add me, could do with some inspo on the nutrition front.
  • 238tricia
    238tricia Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I’ve been doing it since January 14, 2017 and i’ve lost 35lbs so far i have 25 more to go to get down to 150
  • kdubois73
    kdubois73 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Been doing Crossfit for 3 years. I usually go 5-6 times per week. I love it so much. Not only does it make me fit physically but, it is an AWESOME stress reliever. I'm in much better shape now because of Crossfit than I ever was in my 20's or 30's. Been through 3 rounds of Whole30. Just started MFP a month ago to get my nutrition back on track after going "off the rails" for about a year. It's truly amazing to see how much my overall feeling of well being and performance at the gym is directly tied to the food I eat! I believe that 90% of how we look is because of what we eat no matter how hard you work out.