Friends and nutrition/fitness help

Hi all! Basically, I'm back. Was on Mfp years ago, stayed a couple months, went at it hard core and lost 35 lbs in 60 days. But I took it to the extreme, 1300 calorie diet, exercising a minimum of 16 miles a week (usually 20+ running and walking) I fell off the wagon when I became pregnant, and really haven't put a ton of effort in since. I mean I have tried dieting- diets that I can't always stick to for long, and I have just now begun to implement exercising again (aside from movement at work)
I have struggled with weight my entire life. When I was 11 I was the biggest kid in the class at a whopping 165lbs Thankfully, I stayed that way until I graduated high school 165 being my "thinnest" back then. I had always been active, but I have NEVER been thin, only just slightly above average or overweight.
My diet hasn't always been great but I have, until recent years always been active, making a point to go on walks, hikes, some runs, ect. Over eating has always been an issue-- even with healthy foods lol (veggies, fruit, ECT)

I'm currently 244lbs at 28 years old. I'm ready to be commited to myself. Its up to me. If I am unable to manage my weight and overall health, I am seriously considering bariatric surgery, since my weight has always been a constant struggle. My target weight loss goal is 170lbs. I would love to meet people with a similar goal and people that have been able to lose the weight and keep it off. Thank you for reading! Lets do this!

Replies

• Iamsimpleguy
    Iamsimpleguy Posts: 1,576 Member
    Welcome to MFP, Enter your food diary daily and keep tracking your calories, try to do small exercises. Keep active yourself. All the best!! Feel free to add me :)

For a Newbie check this link http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10300331/most-helpful-posts-getting-started-must-reads#latest
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    edited November 2017