22 Female Kissing Her Stomach and Thighs Goodbye

Options
Good evening people of myfitnesspal! I'm Amanda from Pennsylvania! Three years ago I graduated high school and started my journey into the "real adult world." Yay me! well my journey started with my first ever job at a local market making cheesesteakes and hoagies for tourists galore. While I hate my job, the one true joy came from being able to eat whatever I wanted from the store. Soon enough I had my favorite meal perfect, a chicken cheesesteak with extra provolone cheese, pizza sauce, mayo, and pickles, please don't knock it til you try it, it is like a party in my mouth! Well of course eating those five times a week, and having money to go to Wendy's every day meant I began to gain weight. Of course, being a college student I was to busy studying my brains out to even notice I ever growing waist. It wasn't until the following summer when I tried to fit into a bikini did I notice the not so beautiful stomach and thighs I gained.

It was then I tried to being my weight loss, but I'll be honest I lack any sort of motivation. I am barley able to make time to study and get all my work done, let alone go out to the gym everyday! Well it's been three years now, and I went from being 145 in high school to a whooping 170. Now fifteen pounds may not seem like much, but I hate how I look in the mirror every day and hate what I see, and clothes shopping is a horrible experience. Buying shorts for the summer almost put me into tears as I felt like I could never find clothes that fit me and looked good. It took my wonderful boyfriend to convince me to just buy the shorts for now and I'll eventually fit into a smaller size.