Looking for some buddies for accountability !!

Options
About me , I lost 40 lbs 2 years ago went through loss of a loved one and spiraled out of control with eating bad and no exercise. I gained every pound back . I re-started working out and eating better about 52 days ago I have already lost 18lbs! My cheat weekend spiraled into a few days of cheating but I have been logging every meal down to the jelly beans ! I am now sitting at 177 and looking to be around 145-150 . I am 5"4.5 and a twin working mommy . Also , I am a nurse which doesnt help with eating habits as we are always eating on the go . Looking for some friends to add for accountability :)

Replies

• glitternurse
    glitternurse Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    I’m a nurse as well, and dealing with regain after losing 100+ and then going through a big breakup and starting/finishing my masters... it’s embarrassing!
  • fatty_cakezxoxo
    fatty_cakezxoxo Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    @glitternurse I added you !! We got this !!
  • glitternurse
    Options
  • glitternurse
    Options
    I’ve been trying to restart, but doing it half assedly .. and I’m getting married soon, I intend to be 100% when income back from my honeymoon. This week my step mom is having a bilateral mastectomy.. not sure what that’s going to bring
  • ojidanowe67
    ojidanowe67 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    and, another nurse here! fairly new here and don't know how to add someone. i kinda did the same thing with a binge weekend and now i've got to lose 3.5 lbs. to get back to where i was before i did that. so disgusted with myself.
  • fatty_cakezxoxo
    Options
    @ojidanowe67 I will add you ! Under your "friends" tab it should say new request !
  • fatty_cakezxoxo
    Options
    I’ve been trying to restart, but doing it half assedly .. and I’m getting married soon, I intend to be 100% when income back from my honeymoon. This week my step mom is having a bilateral mastectomy.. not sure what that’s going to bring