Need motivation 100+ lbs to lose!

2»

Replies

• Add me for motivational support and snarky posts
  • huffdaddy3
    huffdaddy3 Posts: 13 Member
    just start off with smaller goals try losing 10% of your body weight and then set another goal . 100 lbs is too big of a number to go up againsts. small goals lead to big ones.
  • cloudspirit55
    cloudspirit55 Posts: 36 Member
    Hello, anyone can add me for motivation and support I'm new to mfp and look forward to making friends
  • violette75
    violette75 Posts: 7 Member
    Thank you to everyone who answered my post, I've been trying hard this week. Had a few naughty blips but bk on track
  • GIRLPOWER7113
    GIRLPOWER7113 Posts: 26 Member
    Hey ladies let's help each other . Add me
  • Gzuschick
    Gzuschick Posts: 50 Member
    Add me sister! I’m right there with you!
  • 1995_iggymom
    1995_iggymom Posts: 5 Member
    Good luck, please feel free to add me as a friend. I rejoined and need the support!!
  • shanelleshrinks92
    shanelleshrinks92 Posts: 5 Member
    Hi, I also have a goal of losing 100 pounds and it seems like an overwhelming amount, so I love the idea of having small goals. Add me!
  • GIRLPOWER7113
    GIRLPOWER7113 Posts: 26 Member
    Ladies add me .. let's help each other
  • klauss_torres
    klauss_torres Posts: 14 Member
    Well I lost around that weight many times and gained it right back!. One thing I finally learned, don't over doit, have patience. Measure your body fat, create a diet with foods you like and have some cheat meals too, after all a diet is a lifestyle, we fail sometimes, but we need to get back on track. If you are in a deficit you are going to lose weight, if you are in a surplus of calories you are going to gain weight.

What I like to do is watch some body transformations on youtube when I don't feel motivated to go to the gym.
  • rdnck101
    rdnck101 Posts: 25 Member