I apologize to everyone I've Woo'd

Options
I'm a newbie and too lazy to read rules. I thought Woo meant great, like Woo Hoo! So, I've Woo'd a few folk. I meant well. I'm sorry.

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 33,962 Member
    Options
    :lol: Nobody really cares, and no one can tell who wooed who. :lol:
  • Healthyhunny231567
    Healthyhunny231567 Posts: 2,036 Member
    edited April 2018
    Options
    Yesssss :D:D:D

I did this too lol
  • NovusDies
    NovusDies Posts: 8,940 Member
    Options
    I was afraid to use it at first because I didn't want some woman thinking I was trying to woo her. The person who decided on woo clearly did not bother with looking up the definition. I suppose it is meant to be sarcastic which is not immediately understandable.
  • concordancia
    concordancia Posts: 5,320 Member
    Options
    Since I mostly get woo when stating facts, I assume they know what it means and are arguing the facts.
  • pztodd
    pztodd Posts: 102 Member
    Options
    So where are these rules then and what does the woo mean? Is it not a good woo?? :/:/
  • Sheluvsbread2much
    Sheluvsbread2much Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    pztodd wrote: »
    So where are these rules then and what does the woo mean? Is it not a good woo?? :/:/

Well, I read a definition somewhere in a thread and assumed that there's a rule book somewhere.... Perhaps Woo is a good thing and somebody else got it wrong and look what they did!
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    pztodd wrote: »

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10570889/new-community-reaction-woo#latest
  • brightresolve
    brightresolve Posts: 1,024 Member
    Options
    And also, the tongue-in-cheek or possibly thumbs-up woo on posts referencing the ambiguity and uselessness of the Woo response ... my personal favorite.
  • Lounmoun
    Lounmoun Posts: 8,426 Member
    Options