Calories from fat and exercise

Options
hkystar
hkystar Posts: 1,290 Member
Ok... so when I work out where does it burn the calories from? For example my workout today said I burned 770 calories, 25% from fat, so thats 192.5 calories from fat. Where does it get the rest of the calories from?

Replies

• fabmst
    fabmst Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I am assuming from the food that you consumed that day. but I am not an expert. :blushing:
  • Emi_the_dork
    Options
    you also have to take in consideration water weight and also if you ate before you worked out....
  • hkystar
    Options
    The reason I was asking, is cause I see things about keeping my heart rate in a target zone, but I burn less calories there.

So say I burn 770 in an hour of working out, 25% from fat, so 192.5 from fat. The remaining 577.5 is from food? Should I eat that much to replace the nutrients I need? Even if the remaining 577.5 calories aren't from fat by burning them, dont I keep them from becoming new fat?

I am just starting to be very curious about how the body works with regards to exercise and eating, more in depth information that I have seen posted yet. If anyone have a good reference site, let me know.
  • rybo
    rybo Posts: 5,424 Member
    Options
    I wouldn't worry about what % is from fat or whatever.
    Just worry about the total calories. I don't think you can get an accurate breakdown % without using some extremely sophisticated equipment.
  • SHBoss1673
    SHBoss1673 Posts: 7,161 Member
    Options