Any Distance Runners??

Options
2»

Replies

• TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    rnamy23 wrote: »
    I love racing. I'm doing a half marathon on Wednesday and am currently training for an October marathon.

My goal for next year is to run three marathons -- I've never done more than one a year before. It's a challenge/treat for myself because I'm turning 40.

I'm not very fast (my goal for the half marathon is 2 hours), but I'm pretty determined. That helps.

I am 37 right now, and I would like to “treat” myself to a full marathon sometime before I turn 40, so I can relate to that! 😬 I have to laugh to myself when you say you “aren’t very fast.” It goes to show that one persons slow is another persons PR. This is why I love running so much right now. There is always a new goal to set, whether it be another race, a faster time, or just getting out there! You are an inspiration to me of what I hope to be when I’m 40!!!

I've said for the last 12 months that I'll do a full by the time I'm 40... I'm 36 this year... we'll see!!
  • janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    rnamy23 wrote: »
    I love racing. I'm doing a half marathon on Wednesday and am currently training for an October marathon.

My goal for next year is to run three marathons -- I've never done more than one a year before. It's a challenge/treat for myself because I'm turning 40.

I'm not very fast (my goal for the half marathon is 2 hours), but I'm pretty determined. That helps.

I am 37 right now, and I would like to “treat” myself to a full marathon sometime before I turn 40, so I can relate to that! 😬 I have to laugh to myself when you say you “aren’t very fast.” It goes to show that one persons slow is another persons PR. This is why I love running so much right now. There is always a new goal to set, whether it be another race, a faster time, or just getting out there! You are an inspiration to me of what I hope to be when I’m 40!!!