Newbie! A gamer that needs to lose half her body weight..need some friends to cheer me on!

Options
Well, here we are. After I graduated from college, some things happened, I ended up stress eating/bored eating a lot and ended up very overweight.

What finally made me decide to do something about it is I ended up with the family curse (high blood pressure) and got a new doctor..who scared the daylights out of me in some ways. Ironically, that was just the scare I needed to take charge.

Mind, me and my siblings don't have a lot of money (heck, we're getting food assistance atm)but I'm hoping I can take charge and go from 297 to 190; I think that's about half my current weight. I'd lost some weight before I started this app, but I'm hoping tracking will make me more accountable. ^^

I'm hoping also to get back in shape; been starting a walking regimen for starters, I don't know if I'll be able to use weights for a while since there's no place to use a gym here for free. As for gaming, if you want to go beyond the app for a cheeron, I play FFXIV as well as other rpgs (that's my only MMO tho); I play on Excalibur in FFXIV.

I didn't do well my first day but that was one of those; next time my brother goes out to get burgers b/c it was one of those Tuesdays, I mean to come with him so I don't get something that goes over my limit!

Replies

• Bahamaria
    Bahamaria Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    You can add me if you like! Glad you’re taking the initial steps..
  • ColorMe_Beautiful24
    ColorMe_Beautiful24 Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    welcome total final fantasy fan!! you got this! having money do not dictate your success, have confidence and try your very best and you will see the pounds drop off!!!!
  • johnw83
    johnw83 Posts: 6,219 Member
    Options
    hello feel free to add me i will write u up a training programe that u can do at home no need for a gym
  • phillipsk_07
    phillipsk_07 Posts: 10 Member
    Options