Intermittent fasting

lillypade
lillypade Posts: 77 Member
I am new to intermittent fasting. I want to do the 16:8. My question is if I start my eating window at 10:00am. What would be good food to break my fast WHEN NOT AT HOME? Easy food to take along.

Replies

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    edited July 2018
    Whatever you want. It really does not matter.
  • lillypade
    Is a Special K slim fast shake ok
  • fb47
    fb47 Posts: 1,058 Member
    edited July 2018
    Google it, I mean there's an endless amount of choice and we don't know exactly your taste either. Also, there is no "Best foods to break fast either". But if it helps, a protein bar would be my pick for something portable with a good combination of protein, carbs, fats and maybe fiber (depending on the brand, Quest bars have high fiber for example).
  • kommodevaran
    Any food you like is ok. A diet that provides all the nutrition you need every day without taking you over your calorie target, is a good goal.
  • kgeyser
    kgeyser Posts: 22,505 Member
    When you are "not at home," are you talking about being out and about at multiple locations, or do you mean at work? If it's work, I would probably go for a smaller snack at around 10 am to tide me over until lunchtime (assuming designated lunchtime), and then do more calories then. If I was going to be running around and not able to do a fuller lunch, I would probably do something with a little more to it just to get me through. You could always do a bigger meal at 10 am, and then do a later (2 pm), smaller lunch. It kind of depends on how hungry you are at that time of day.
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    Whatever you like!
  • lillypade
    edited July 2018
    Here probably a dumb question with intermittent fasting while fasting can you chew gum?
  • lillypade
    Here probably a dumb question can I chew gum while on my fast?
  • psychod787