what do you do?

Options
2»

Replies

• psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,404 MFP Moderator
    Options
    5ft 5in, I work as a nurse (about 8000/10000 steps according to my fitbit)

1950 calories daily (30% cut from approximate TDEE)

30% carbs, 40% protein and 30% fats.

Do not eat back exercise calories, as it's figured into the equation. After a 4-6 weeks report back and we can look at your true TDEE.
  • kirsty2604
    kirsty2604 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    5ft 5in, I work as a nurse (about 8000/10000 steps according to my fitbit)

1950 calories daily (30% cut from approximate TDEE)

30% carbs, 40% protein and 30% fats.

Do not eat back exercise calories, as it's figured into the equation. After a 4-6 weeks report back and we can look at your true TDEE.

that's fantastic thank you
  • jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    The only thing I track is calories, I don't track macros at all.
  • mrmagee3
    mrmagee3 Posts: 518 Member
    Options
    Here is what I would suggest. Since you have 60 lbs to lose, set your account to 1 or 1.5 lbs per week (which you are probably at) and eat 50% of your exercise calories or research TDEE and take a 20-30% cut (you can get away wit 30% now but will should drop to 20% once you hit 50 lbs from your goal). Aim for 1g of protein and .35g of fat per lb of lean body mass or take 70%-80% of your current weight and eat that in grams of protein. If you want, post your weight and we can set macro's. Generally, I set macro's for most people to 40c/30p/20f. Generally, this hits the macro's required.

The biggest suggestion, lift heavy and do some cardio for exercise. You might as well maximize strength gains and minimize muscle loss.

What about the other 10?

haha, drink it is sugar alcohol's. I just updated it to reflect 30f's. Nice catch

I was thinking -- that's where BOOZE comes in! I like your diet. :D
  • SJVZEE
    SJVZEE Posts: 451 Member
    Options