Would short hair make my face look really fat?

Options
So I have been wanting to cut my hair short for years. The last time I had it short was when I was in 6th grade. Then I decided to grow it out long because I was getting fatter at the time and it just worked out that way. Well now i'm a sophomore in college and i'm a male. I have long hair but I really want to cut it short. I've lost a good bit of weight. (63 lbs) but im just 40 lbs shy of my goal. (200 lbs) Right now i'm at 242 lbs.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/600/c2ks.jpg/

This pic was taken about a week and a half ago. i've lost about 3-4 lbs since so my face might be a little thinner now than in this pic. But it should give you a general idea.

Replies

• laserturkey
    laserturkey Posts: 1,680 Member
    Options
    It might depend on the specifics of the haircut. If you have a good hairstylist they should be able to advise you. They ought to take your hair's growth pattern into consideration as well as your face shape to come up with a haircut that is flattering to your features.
  • KimINfortheWin
    KimINfortheWin Posts: 251 Member
    Options
    I can't see it. The ad pop-up takes over the whole screen and will not move. :(

Okay, trying another browser allowed me to see right before that annoying ad popped up again. I'd be okay with it if I could hit the "X" and it actually behave and go away.

For a styling change, always see an experienced hair dresser as they see face shapes/haircuts every day, all day. IMO, I think you'd look good with short hair. :)
  • Contrarian
    Contrarian Posts: 8,138 Member
    Options
    Your hair is pretty short already. You'll look fine.
  • sadiegirl32
    sadiegirl32 Posts: 181 Member
    Options
    Wack it off brother!! :laugh: I was the same way and about a year ago decided to go short and spiky! It was liberating. Good thing is if you don't like it, its hair, it will grow back!
  • Woomytron
    Woomytron Posts: 253 Member
    Options