Gaining weight with fast metabolism

Hello, I am new to this and would like to hear some of your guys advice. I currently weigh 109lbs and have struggled to gain weight my whole life! I’ve been working out for a few weeks now and just want to make sure I’m doing everything right. P.s, my daily calorie intake target is 2,700! Is that possible for such a small person?

Replies

• sophia15991
    sophia15991 Posts: 2 Member
    Thank you so much!! So helpful
  • comptonelizabeth
    comptonelizabeth Posts: 1,701 Member
    I agree with the above about getting up (and having breakfast) earlier, eating smaller and more frequent meals and drinking your calories in the form of high calorie shakes and smoothies.
    And the links about being a "hard gainer" have really helped me.
    Are you weighing and logging your food accurately? Using an accurate food scale helped me - I realised I had been overestimating the amount I was actually eating. Also logging my exercise and eating back the calories
  • AthenaBosi
    AthenaBosi Posts: 27 Member
    I have the same problem and goals! Good luck with everything :).
  • stjohn1998
    stjohn1998 Posts: 8 Member
    aditya2507 wrote: »
    I had the same struggle all my life. I was 5’6 and 99 lbs 6 months back even though i did force feed myself to the limits with every meal. Still nothing seemed to work

6 month later i am 118 lbs and have an audacious goal to end the year at 132 lbs. (wish me luck😊)

Whats changed-
    1. Get up early - to add few extra hours to my day to eat more and also support the heavy metabolism. I wakeup at 6 am now as agaibst 7:30 earlier.
    2. Have 6 meals a day- I always felt it difficult to eat much at one sitting. I used to have three meals a day with each meal atleast 600 cal. However still it added up to 1800 -2000 cal. Now i have smaller but frequest meals of 450 to 500 cal. Giving me 2600-2800 cals a day easily.