HELP! KEEP GAINING

Options
I've been doing so well for the past 2 months since I started. I had lost almost 10 pounds and was almost at my goal weight! Then Friday I weigh myself and I gained 2 lbs!! I've read that this could be excess salt - water weight....so today I weigh myself expecting to see myself back down....NO...I gained another pound!!
I haven't been as good at logging my calories and have been eating a bit more than usual but 3 pounds in a few days????
What is going on???

Replies

• evergreenlakegirl
    evergreenlakegirl Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    thanks Melanie.....my calorie goal is only 1200 and most times I feel like I'm starving.....I threw in the towel the last few days and just ate a "normal" meal- perhaps a bit more than usual and yes...I did eat more carbs...hopefully it'll go down again because I've worked really hard to get to this #
  • cathipa
    cathipa Posts: 2,991 Member
    edited November 2018
    Options
    thanks Melanie.....my calorie goal is only 1200 and most times I feel like I'm starving.....I threw in the towel the last few days and just ate a "normal" meal- perhaps a bit more than usual and yes...I did eat more carbs...hopefully it'll go down again because I've worked really hard to get to this #

Chances are you ate more calories, sodium and carbs which have attributed to weight gain. Agree with @TavistockToad 1200 is typically not enough for most especially if you are feeling hungry and are prone to binge.
  • Jackie9003
    Jackie9003 Posts: 1,110 Member
    Options
    I've been doing so well for the past 2 months since I started. I had lost almost 10 pounds and was almost at my goal weight! Then Friday I weigh myself and I gained 2 lbs!! I've read that this could be excess salt - water weight....so today I weigh myself expecting to see myself back down....NO...I gained another pound!!
    I haven't been as good at logging my calories and have been eating a bit more than usual but 3 pounds in a few days????