One more into the fray.

Hey all, looking for friends and motivators,

My names David, I'm a 3D artist in Austin, TX. Love gaming, animation, art, and movies. I've always been a big guy and at my heaviest at 396(i believe i was at 400 at some point but i started dieting before i got a scale that could weigh me). I started dieting 3 weeks ago with a Semi Soylent diet, basically replacing 2/3 of my meals with Soylent but having a normal lunch or dinner to satisfy any cravings. Currently this seems to work as i'm at 384 now.

Honestly I'm to afraid to do any weight lose surgery so I'm trying hard to make this count

feel free to add me!

Replies

• snickerscharlie
    snickerscharlie Posts: 8,578 Member
    Welcome to MFP, David!

Have you set up MFP to calculate your caloric needs for weight loss? Curious as to why you went the Soylent route.
  • kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,013 Member
    Welcome!

When you get a chance, check out the Most Helpful Posts threads pinned to the top of each forum, lots of great info there. :drinker:
  • Roarmiaka
    Roarmiaka Posts: 25 Member
    edited January 2019
    Welcome to MFP, David!

Have you set up MFP to calculate your caloric needs for weight loss? Curious as to why you went the Soylent route.

Yes and its set to 2500, So generally ill have between 2000-2400 by end of day. Main reason i like Soylent is because i hate cooking. I'm constantly working over time and anything i cook tastes terrible. Which is one reason i gravitate towards unhealthy frozen or fast foods. with Soylent, its filling and im able to easily know how much nutrition and calories i get per drink
  • lonelystaarr
    lonelystaarr Posts: 221 Member
    Wow, I never heard of that diet before. Interesting! Nice to meet you David. I'm Monica. You got this!
  • Roarmiaka
    Wow, I never heard of that diet before. Interesting! Nice to meet you David. I'm Monica. You got this!