290llbs Unfit and looking to train for a triathlon.

Options
Hi Guys,

So here I am at my biggest 20st 10. Really unfit, fed up and looking for a change.

I have set myself a goal of doing a triathlon next year.

I am totally new to this and so looking for advice and help on the way.

Does anyone what to come along with me on this journey so we can help motivate each other?

Phil

Replies

• kristarablue2
    kristarablue2 Posts: 386 Member
    Options
    Hey you, you totally got this.....i think your goal is awesome, that is how I lost my weight by setting a 5k goal...make sure you take it slow and build from there to try to prevent injuries. you will be in shape in no time:)
  • EdTheGinge
    EdTheGinge Posts: 1,616 Member
    Options
    If my shoulder didn't pop out everytime I swam I'd of been more than up for a triathlon. However similar to the person above I set myself a half marathon as goal (that was more once I hit my goal to keep the weight off), now having only started running probably from 1st January 2013 I'm training for a Marathon in October.
  • bluefox9er
    bluefox9er Posts: 2,917 Member
    Options
    Thats an awesome goal.

I dropped 6 stone in going from obese to marathon in a year.

I'd do a triathlon but I can't swim.

You want this bad enough, you'll get it....feel to friend me.
  • CaeliGirl11
    CaeliGirl11 Posts: 108 Member
    Options