Tips on how to even get started?

Options
Ciara108
Ciara108 Posts: 45 Member
Hi all!
I was hoping for some tips on how to get started. In the past 3 years I've doubled my weight and now aim to lose about 100lbs to bring me to the weight I was happiest and healthiest at. I've lost weight before using this, I lost about 60lbs but I did it by pretty much starving myself an ended up in hospital due to it. I've been attempting to start losing some of the weight I gained but realized I don't actually know what I'm doing and to avoid what I did before I want to fully educate myself on how to do this right before even starting. I realized I pretty much don't know anything about exercise or how to eat healthy on a very tight budget(I'm a student so finances are very tight).
So if anyone could give me tips on the best ways to get started or point me towards any resources that would be helpful I'd hugely appreciate it!

Replies

• quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    Options
  • texasredreb
    texasredreb Posts: 541 Member
    Options
    I would start by accurately logging what you normally eat (weigh everything if you can; if not measure it with measuring cups and spoons). You should be able to see the things that are really adding nothing but calories to your diet. Cut out or cut back on one or more of those things. When you get comfortable with the things you've cut out (don't miss them or crave them anymore); look again at what you're logging and make some more small substitutions.
  • InsertFunnyUsernameHere
    InsertFunnyUsernameHere Posts: 271 Member
    edited March 2019
    Options