Calorie Counter

You are currently viewing the message boards in:

Bird Watching

Replies

• tinkerhellraisertinkerhellraiser Posts: 3,171Member Member Posts: 3,171Member Member
    i like how on windy days you can see birds playing with the currents way up high, like they riding a wave on a surfboard

• nooshi713nooshi713 Posts: 2,803Member Member Posts: 2,803Member Member
    Birds are so amazing. I used to always watch them and dream of flying. I also love how usually both parents feed the babies when in the mammal world, males are just sperm donors. Sweet birds. <3
  • MIltonBradley1MIltonBradley1 Posts: 389Member Member Posts: 389Member Member
    I used to love watching dodo birds.
  • MIltonBradley1MIltonBradley1 Posts: 389Member Member Posts: 389Member Member
    Beauxjack wrote: »
    I used to love watching dodo birds.

Everybody thinks their a comedian. Dodos went extinct in 1861.

No, I think I am a grammar teacher. It's "they're", not "their".
  • kbmnurse1kbmnurse1 Posts: 316Member Member Posts: 316Member Member
    I love seeing a pretty bird.
    My view. A Jenday and Sunday conure enjoying a preening session and showing off their fluffy tummies.

1ot2iqgi3xob.jpg
  • FeelinFooFooFeelinFooFoo Posts: 2,691Member Member Posts: 2,691Member Member
    This was a bird that I seen at a bird show last year. They look very comical, are large and like to entertain all the people who came to watch them lol
    This was a bird that I seen at a bird show last year. They look very comical, are large and like to entertain all the people who came to watch them lol

That is how they kill their prey, by picking it up and whacking it off the ground.

Ouch.

This is what they actually do with eggs. To break them open. At the bird show the bird was loving doing this with the bouncy ball!
  • DWBalboaDWBalboa Posts: 23,633Member Member Posts: 23,633Member Member