FATIGUE!!

Hey,

Does anyone have any advice or experience with major fatigue after a good work out? I'm relatively new to fitness and this fatigue is making it really hard to stay on track. It's lasting up to 4 date and I feel very weak and no energy.

Any advice would be really appreciated!

Replies

• LucillelSmith
    LucillelSmith Posts: 3 Member
    I'm eating enough calories, about 2000. Last had a check up late last year and everything was fine. Is it abnormal? I wondered whether it was just because I'm new to it all.
  • nutmegoreo
    nutmegoreo Posts: 15,532 Member
    Being a bit tired after a good workout is one thing, but fatigue for 4 days is a lot. When you look at your diary, are you eating low carb? Are you getting enough electrolytes? Are you getting enough hydration?
  • LucillelSmith
    LucillelSmith Posts: 3 Member
    It's quite balanced so carbs shouldn't be an issue but electrolytes maybe. I'll keep track of those this week and see if they help. I think consulting the doctor may be my next port of call if it continues. Thanks for your help!
  • aokoye
    aokoye Posts: 3,495 Member
    Can you give a few examples of workouts that you're doing?
  • spiriteagle99
    spiriteagle99 Posts: 3,668 Member
    Dehydration is a possibility.
  • Chieflrg
    Chieflrg Posts: 9,097 Member
    aokoye wrote: »
    Can you give a few examples of workouts that you're doing?

This would be my first poke.
  • AnnPT77
    AnnPT77 Posts: 31,724 Member
    You're not doing "HIIT" (or something called that), are you?
  • Jaynerose626
    Jaynerose626 Posts: 31 Member