Trying out CrossFit.

Options
After wanting to try it for years, I've finally signed up for a 3 week trial. I'm nervous and excited at the same time! So many times I've eaten good and worked out only to totally fall off the wagon after 4-5 months. I'm hoping the group atmosphere and the cost will keep me motivated. I turn 40 in 11 months and I'd love to drop a good 75-100lbs by then.

Replies

• giantrobot_powerlifting
    giantrobot_powerlifting Posts: 2,598 Member
    Options
    Good for you! Go have fun!
  • 7elizamae
    7elizamae Posts: 758 Member
    Options
    Crossfit it the very most fun I've ever had working out. I love it! I was a complete newbie at 50, and am now hooked. Let us know how it goes!
  • PiscesIntuition
    PiscesIntuition Posts: 1,365 Member
    Options
    I did a few CrossFit moves this week and LOVED them!
  • zebasschick
    zebasschick Posts: 910 Member
    Options
    OP - let us know how you like it after you try it.
  • PiscesIntuition
    PiscesIntuition Posts: 1,365 Member
    Options
    @zebasschick Are you a CrossFitter?
  • Butt_Snorkeler
    Butt_Snorkeler Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Well ur already halfway a crossfitter before even crossfitting. (by talking about it) 😉
  • BelleDST25
    BelleDST25 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Congrats on doing something you've always wanted to do. I know you will enjoy. Did it off and on for over 5 years. With anything else, it only works if you're doing the mechanics correctly and eating to fuel your body (regardless of seeking weight loss or not).
  • zebasschick
    zebasschick Posts: 910 Member
    Options
    @zebasschick Are you a CrossFitter?

nope, but i could see it being fun.

pre-injury, i was more into weights and running and dancing all night.
  • tinafightsfire
    tinafightsfire Posts: 1 Member
    Options