A change in mental attitude.

ukgirly01
ukgirly01 Posts: 523 Member
I'm a teacher and it often amuses/amazes me to watch the kids at break times, we open the door and they all run, usually as fast as they can, leading me to ask the question, when does running cease to be our natural pace?
I started MFP in January 2010, I've gone from being obese to a 'normal' weight, from a size uk22 to a 14 from having a low fat diet to eating paleo, from not being able to run for 1 minute to easily completing 10ks, from hating the gym to loving strength and conditioning training.
But, having a reflective morning and thinking about how different my life is now, got me to thinking that actually none of these things are the biggest change in my life, the biggest change is my mental attitude; I got a new mountain bike this week, I'm 33 all I can think about is going out to play on my bike, not because it's a burn but because it's bloody good fun and something I can do with my partner, without whom I don't know if I'd have made the change to my life.
My weightloss journey is not finished I won't be finished until I have a six pack, but my life has changed immeasurably and I do wonder whether running will once again become my natural pace?
So, how has MFP changed your attitude?

Replies

• Wow good for you! My MFP journey (I've lose 3kg's in 30 days) has made me think about the way I speak to my body. I decided to only be positive about how I look and to be grateful that I'm healthy and able bodied. I love losing weight, I have more energy now, I walk differently, I feel more confident already.

So love reading posts by motivated people who are losing weight and loving the changes.
  • osewcute
    osewcute Posts: 244 Member