Bathing suits

Options
Ok, so I'm sure there has been topics like this in the past but I'm a newbie so here it goes.

Next weekend is the annual beach trip I go on with the ladies in my family. It's two days of sunshine and surf (not to mention drinks, rich food, and various other unhealthy things.) The thing is that I have never had a "beach body" so I just despise the beach in general.

But I try and be a good sport about it and go each year.
However, this year I peaked at my heaviest weight in years. Even though I've lost some (10 lbs!) but that is still not really close to being thin enough so I don't feel embarrassed walking around in a bikini. All my swimsuits give me major side boob and it's not attractive it just doesn't look like it fits. :[

Anyway, just wondering what other people do to try and make themselves feel more comfortable at the beach through their weight loss?

Just wear a tee shirt?
Cover ups?

Replies

• seliinac
    seliinac Posts: 336 Member
    Options
    Cover-ups. But if you want to swim, you've got to take it off eventually. Then I take it off at the last minute and run to the water.

Unless you are around a lot of really fit people, they are probably worrying more about what their own bodies look like than what you look like. And some may be even thinking they wish they had a body like yours.
  • 1976LR
    1976LR Posts: 2
    Options
    Go to modcloth.comand find a great vintage swimsuit. Actual women even send in their pictures along with the reviews. Whenever I wear mine, I actually get women coming up to me to compliment me--in a bikini, stretch marks, baby pouch, and all!
  • Kittiegirl06
    Kittiegirl06 Posts: 12 Member
    Options