It's always way to much or not enough...

Options
Okay, hey guys, I need opinions, advice and just plain support. If I only eat when I'm hungry, then I don't get my daily calorie needs. If I snack, I can't stop snacking and I go way over..
I know I should just say no, but I know a lot of you know how hard it is at first. Is it okay to stay under if your not starving? I mean I eat when I'm hungry, so I'm not staying under my calorie goal on purpose.. AND

I have these diet pills proscribed by my dr. They jump start your metabolism and supress hunger.. The energy is mostly what i need but it also makes me not want to snack as much if I've already had one. Would it be okay to take them for like a week just to get the habit going? Or what? I'm new to this healhty lifestyle and so confused..

I need help!

Replies

• nino07110922
    nino07110922 Posts: 2,149
    Options
    Hi Kasi!

I'm personally pretty much against diet pills, but understand that sometimes they're needed for medical reasons. I have one way I use to suppress my urge to snack. Each time I feel like munching, I'll drink 16 oz of cold water - straight up without stopping. That is often enough to make me want to shy away from snacking. If I do end up snacking, the snack will be a lot smaller because the "full" feeling from the water. I wear a Nike+ fuel band. When I want to snack, besides the water, I look at my fuel points and set a goal - like burning another 250 points before I snack. So, each time I have a desire to snack, I'm forcing myself to get some exercise first, then filling up with water. Make no mistake - I still snack. But snacks are fewer and smaller. I hope this helps a bit.
  • j6o4
    j6o4 Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    prelog your food to make sure you hit your calorie goal.
  • kasimarie29
    kasimarie29 Posts: 128 Member
    Options
    well, I don't really even wanna snack. that's what my problem is... I either have too snack or i'm told my calories are too low...