I started intermittent fasting and like it.

OAS5
OAS5 Posts: 374 Member
I started intermittent fasting last Saturday so I'm a week in and I quite like it. Now I am not an expert on the subject but I don't eat past 8 PM and then first meal of the day 11:30 AM. I assume that counts but in any event it's what I am doing and it's not as hard as I thought it would be and it's a sense of accomplishment. I did it just to change this up and try something different.

Replies

• Maxxitt
    Maxxitt Posts: 1,281 Member
    It "counts" and for what it's worth, I find that my hunger schedule tends to follow whatever my eating schedule is so that a longer window before the first meal of the day is completely fine for me. Now, the research about benefits from IF beyond helping fewer calories feel satisfying continues to be pretty mixed at this point, but there is little question among folks who have longer faster windows each day that calorie deficits are easier to manage.
  • k_bright88
    k_bright88 Posts: 1 Member
    I’ve been IF since January and I love it. The challenge is that I am also fasting for Lent (A partial Fast... no food consumption during day light hours) so it gets a little tricky as my eating times are stunted... but I love it so much.
  • lesstjm
    lesstjm Posts: 15 Member
    Quick question about fasting. If I did something from say 11am to 7pm. Can I drink coffee in the morning or that is not allowed?
  • jpearson1289
    jpearson1289 Posts: 26 Member
    I'm so glad I found this! I just started myself and am slowly working my morning coffee from lots of creamer to black. I'm just learning & have questions if anyone has good resources... so I'm open to anyones suggestions! I'm really liking it and my hunger is better controlled for sure already.
  • lgfrie
    lgfrie Posts: 1,449 Member
    edited March 2020
    lesstjm wrote: »