Loosing weight very fast

Options
Hey there! I'm new to the forums. Anyways I'm 24 years old male , I'm 6 foot 2 and 184 lbs as of today. About 3 months ago I was weighing 210 pounds. So I was always skinny growing up, you could see my ribs and feel my hip bones very easily. Once I graduated high school and moved out I started eating terribly. Not caring because I knew I was always skinny. I was always around 180 until I didn't weigh myself for several years. I bought a scale and I was shocked to see 210. I slowly started changing my life around. I now count my macros and I work out 4 times a week. 2 weeks ago I started counting my macros, I was already down to 195 when I started counting my macros. I figured this was just water weight. I'm eating in a 600 caloric deficit everyday. I move furniture for a living 8 hours a day 5 days a week and I also work out for an hour 4 times a week. For the past 7 days I've been weighing a pound less everyday. This morning I was 184.6 now I'm 184.0. But I feel great, I look like I'm building muscle but I don't understand how I can loose all this weight so fast. Is my scale broken? Am I doing something wrong?

Replies

• trecox61
    trecox61 Posts: 1 Member
    edited November 2020
    Options
    I personally would not have a deficit if that is your lifestyle just getting rid of the deficit altogether seems to be the best option maybe going with a surplus of around 200 to lose weight at a more healthy pace
  • MidlifeCrisisFitness
    MidlifeCrisisFitness Posts: 1,106 Member
    Options
    Calculate your TDEE and go with that. You are very active
  • Scott_Reierson
    Scott_Reierson Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    trecox61 wrote: »
    I personally would not have a deficit if that is your lifestyle just getting rid of the deficit altogether seems to be the best option maybe going with a surplus of around 200 to lose weight at a more healthy pace