Pre Bariatric Surgery & looking for supportive friends!

Options
Hi MFP World!!!

I've been sitting on the fence for a few years about getting the bariatric surgery. I've finally decided to take that leap and do it. I am 2 months pre-Op and I am about 4 months away from having the actual surgery.

I am looking for supportive friends who have and have not had the surgery. I am very outgoing and would love to have people who are similar. I'm hoping to share my adventure and pick up tips and tricks along the way. Maybe even I can be motivation for someone who may be still sitting on the fence.

Let me know and send me a friend request.

ps- I understand this is the internet and there will always be people who have something to say about something. Please refrain from being negative in response to my request. I know people have strong opinions about surgery and I respect that 100% so please respect me and my opinion and decisions. =)

Replies

• angelapalmer69
    angelapalmer69 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I too have decided to have weight loss surgery, the gastric sleeve. I am 30 days into the 90 day supervised weight loss program that my insurance requires. Hope to have surgery in the November timeframe.
  • Jentorres8814
    Jentorres8814 Posts: 121 Member
    Options
    Same here! I am doing the sleeve as well. I'm just getting into a nice eating routine.
  • garber6th
    garber6th Posts: 1,894 Member
    Options
    I am getting the sleeve surgery . I am at the tail end of the program, just waiting for a surgery date right now. I would suggest this group:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/637-gastric-bypass-lapband

The people are really nice and helpful and not judgmental.
  • prosperkat
    prosperkat Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    I had bariatric surgery (Roux-en-Y) about 8 years ago. Feel free to add me as a friend.
  • TrailNurse
    TrailNurse Posts: 359 Member
    Options