Eating right but no exercise?

Options
I've been lowering my calorie intake for about 2 months now and have lost 12 pounds. I didn't exercise the whole time I was doing this btw, anyway I realized that I haven't been losing anymore weight lately. I wonder if I should start doing cardio, will that make a difference and help me to lose more weight or will i stay at this plateau forever??

*btw I have tried upping my calories, it still doesn't work.
Thank you guys, this is my first time posting <3.
:flowerforyou:

Replies

• GODfidence
    GODfidence Posts: 249 Member
    Options
    Go for some Hiit.and strength training.
    Better results and more efficient.
  • AJ_G
    AJ_G Posts: 4,158 Member
    Options
    Adding calories to break out of a weight loss plateau caused by not a big enough calorie deficit makes zero sense, whoever told you to eat more calories to lose weight or break through a plateau has no idea what they're talking about. A plateau isn't really a plateau unless you're stuck at the same weight for 2 weeks at a minimum. If this is the case, adding in some HIIT could be very helpful, or simply cutting calories slightly more can do the trick. To achieve a calorie deficit, increase calories burned, or further decrease calories consumed.
  • paxbfl
    paxbfl Posts: 391 Member
    Options

^This

Plus exercise brings many health benefits and will make you feel awesome.
  • chubbybunnee
    chubbybunnee Posts: 197 Member
    Options

^This

Plus exercise brings many health benefits and will make you feel awesome.