Journey

Options
Hi guys, I have some questions as I am a bit stuck at the moment.

So I am in my mid 20's I exercise everyday for a good hour , I use dumbbells (I have started with 10kg ones now I am at 25kg each dumbbell) , I walk at least 6000 steps/day , I work 8h/day on a job that keeps me on my feet for the whole duration.

I tend to eat around 2350kcal/day , the workout that I am doing is out of apps and I have structured them so that I do upper body , lower body etc.

I am 80kg and I want to get to 77kg , I'm quite new to this so here are some questions:
-Should I work out everyday?
-Do I have to have only weights training ?
-How to I get tonned ?
-Can I have a cheat meal ?
-Is 2350kcal good ?

I only take thewhey (protein), Calcium&Magnesium, Omega 3 (tablets)
I am not on a diet but I put everything I eat on the app so I make sure I get to the maximum amount of kcal allowed.

Thanks a lot and have a good evening :)

Replies

• musicfan68
    musicfan68 Posts: 1,136 Member
    Options
    Should I work out everyday?

Yes, wxercise everyday is good for your overall fitness and health

-Do I have to have only weights training ?

No, you should also do cardio, even just getting a walk in everyday.

-How to I get tonned ?

To get "toned" lose enough weight that your muscles show. Also keep exercising.

-Can I have a cheat meal ?

That depends. Will it wipe out your deficit? A lot of people wipe out their weekly deficit with a big cheat meal. If you plan for the calories and stick to those. Then you can have a cheat meal.

-Is 2350kcal good ?

We have no way of knowing because you haven't given any useful info, height, age, gender, how did you come up with your calorie level and what is your deficit? Are you weighing your food on a food scale?
  • stefan121ionita
    stefan121ionita Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Sorry , my mistake .

I am 25 , 180cm , 80kg now, male.