Struggling to work AND exercise

Options
As a student, I have a part time job- I work 9-6 on a Saturday in a supermarket. During this I am on my feet for the entire day- rushing around the shop, squatting low and standing on tiptoes to different shelves, and just generally wearing myself out. By the time I get home I'm exhausted, with painfully achey legs, so usually Saturdays are my day off from exercising. However for the next four weeks I am working almost every day, with only one or two days off in a week, and I'm worried I will struggle to exercise in addition- on the occasions where I have tried I haven't put my full effort in, seeing as I have 'jelly legs' that just don't want to move properly. Can anyone recommend any exercise I could do to still burn some calories without having to use my legs too much?

Replies

• DavPul
    DavPul Posts: 61,406 Member
    Options
    Get up early and get your workout in before both the jelly legs and the excuses set in.
  • danasings
    danasings Posts: 8,218 Member
    Options
    Get up early and get your workout in before both the jelly legs and the excuses set in.

This is what I did when I was a full-time student and worked 20 hours a week as the university's cafe manager. It can be done, you just have to rearrange your sleep schedule. Best of luck! :flowerforyou:
  • _Waffle_
    _Waffle_ Posts: 13,049 Member
    Options
    I'm typically on mile 3 or 4 as the sun comes up. Nobody is around to tell me what to do, no job needs me, no people ask for favors. It's just me and the shoes doing whatever the hell we want. Early mornings are the thing to do.

I get up at 5:30 am to make this happen and never regret it. Ever!
  • ihad
    ihad Posts: 7,463 Member
    Options