Life or death...I chose life and am almost to my goal of 100 lbs lost!!!

Options
dreakat777
dreakat777 Posts: 2 Member
edited March 2021 in Success Stories
From years of eating poorly and drinking I landed myself in the ICU with necrotizing pancreatis. I developed an ulcer and had to have 11 blood transfusions as well as a blood clot removed from my lung. I vowed to myself and loved ones I would turn it all around if I were blessed with the opportunity to change.

I lost 82.2 lbs in 10 months. I ate low-carb with lean protein, fruits, and berries. I went for walks, sprinted up the hills at the park, skateboarded and biked. I went back to just walking and ate mostly like a vegetarian while I cooked in a kitchen. That had it's busy moments, but largely had little orders which resulted in sitting around, so I started lifting weights and dancing in between orders.

I drank water, diet tea and juice, diet soda, and sf bangs. I would make lots of mozzarella cheese sticks and other junk at times but would also eat well. I maintained my weight but got poor sleep from the late night hours until...

I quit my late night bar kitchen job. I cut out negative influences and environments. I just completed my first week of kickboxing. I got my gloves the 2nd day before class and didn't stop. As a result of working out at a high-intensity level, I've slept better, my mind is more clear, I'm happier, have gotten more definition and also gained muscle mass...as well as a new perspective.

Abstaining from alcohol and tons of caffeine has helped tremendously this month. I've been hungrier and only reaching for healthy food 70% of the time out of convenience. I'm bumping it up hardcore this Monday and nothing will stop me, only myself and I will not let that happen if I can help it.