Weight loss fluctuations

Options
I think this one of the hardest parts of weight loss, sticking with it past through the ups and downs on the scale. I will share my journey so far in the hope it will be helpful to others through their down moments, I'm a qualified counselor ironman coach yet needed much counselling myself, literally positive self talk and visualisation. I have been on a nearly 4 month consistent training and calorie deficit and intermittent/dry fasting journey. Starting at 90kg 185cm with good muscle but my goal was based around building a body of triathletes who exist at my height which was in the 65kg region. I've gone through countless down moments for various reasons and learned many things and have not yet succeeded in my 1st goal which is reaching the desired weight. The 2nd being doing power/strength which may add weight which is fine. So morale down moments have been linked to life stress events, travelling, unplanned social eating events, fatigue both mental and physical. I used to fear the scales and hated calorie counting and never used to write my feelings or ideas about fluctuations. I realised after 45 days into what is now almost 120 days that logging fluctuations I.e what you normally weigh before and after food is good, as it naturally explains to you what your normal is for me it could range between 2-7kg as I could do lots of fasted excerise and eat most if not all my calories in one meal. Water and food will pass eventually in what I term equilibrium which may take from 1day up to 2 weeks depending on your activity levels and how much you stick to the calories restrictions and exercise. I encourage everyone to try to stick with it because eventually the body will let go of what it's holding on to and your efforts won't be wasted. It's important to enjoy your food and allow yourself to sometimes not be in deficit or even over without going into panic Stations we are human. I've been guilty of this so many times, I'm getting bette