Going from 220 to 145 by September. Looking for support friends.

Hey, guys. The title kinda says it all. Take a look at my profile for more info on me. Any adds for support would be appreciated. I'm hoping to kick out 30 min. of something intense daily and would love some high fives, tips, inspiration, etc. along the way. :)

Replies

• callsitlikeiseeit
    callsitlikeiseeit Posts: 8,626 Member
    thats rather ambitious, and while not impossible... you may be making it harder for yourself than necessary.

I lost 50 some odd pounds this year. Less than what you are aiming for. My starting weight was a bit lower, but not a whole lot, all things considered.

I have lost a TOTAL of 230 some odd pounds (would have to do the math). That process has taken since 2014. I had been maintaining for a couple of years before starting back this year. But I came into it with good habits already established and .... HABIT. knowing what I was doing. weighing and logging food, a semi regular workout schedule, understanding weight and its fluctuations, etc. I also did NOT have a set number I wanted to lose. So, every pound lost was a win in my mind. I also had some health issues that resulted in losing about 20 of those pounds. So basically... a freebie.

So... if you only lose 30 pounds? that is a FAR more realistic goal... you can allow yourself more calories to eat (cause hunger is REAL), and still ... lose weight. It is not a race. This is a game of patience and long term endurance. Most people who jump in headfirst with lofty goals and high expectations burn out pretty quickly, and .... give up. usually gain back any weight they lost. The scale doesnt move every week. Some weeks, it moves UP. Especially for women and our hormone and cycle fluctuations.

Be kind to yourself. Set reasonable, achievable goals. youll be far more likely to achieve them, and then keep the weight OFF.
  • Rczyzewicz
    Rczyzewicz Posts: 1 Member