59 years young newbie here

Options
Hello everyone. Not sure if I did this right ( quite tech challenged 🤗) I wasn’t sure if I was supposed to add comment on last existing thread or start a new conversation so I erred on the side of caution and started a néw discussion.
My name is Laurie and I turned 59 in January. I was a chubby kid and thinned out in 7 th grade then had children and was heavy again until I lost 105 lbs when I was 29. I gained it all back around the time I turned 40. I began developing health issues at about 45-48 . I was diabetic and had high c-reactive cardiac proteins. I went whole food plant based no oil or salt and lost about 1/2 of the weight. I was no longer diabetic and stopped insulin. Was no longer high cardiac protein and stopped statins. I’m still free of them but i have Sjogrens, arthritis, severe disc disease a vascular necrosis in my hips and a few other issues. A number of surgeries to correct what could be corrected. Then the pandemic hit and I have Eosinophilic asthma and had the virus twice. In& out of hospital and on steroids several times all of 2021 due to the virus and my asthma . I gained 111 lbs. I now need to lose 161 lbs. I am always short of breath and my pain levels are through the roof. I do not much more than sit because the spinal deformity my legs go numb and my spine screams if I stand more than 5-20 minutes depending on the day. I’ve been very discouraged and eating all the wrong things.