New me, new stove

Options
So I'm doing well in maintenance, sort of jealous of people who kept dropping weight, but I had slowed things to a snails pace for the last few months so am nicely settled. I got curious about steps, back in the dark ages before fitness trackers or smart phones I had a fancy Polar HRM with chest strap. I know that phones count steps, but I hate cell phones and don't carry it, its heavy and bulky, I tried to get a strap and then waist thing, but said..nope not for me. I don't wear a watch so on Prime Day I sprung for a basic pedometer. What a wakeup call.I thought with my videos and sometimes walks I was ok active for a lady in the mid70s. NOT!!! I used to smile at the ways to improve NEAT, but now find myself pacing around the house to get steps in.
So I decided that my 1997 stove should be replaced. Since this would be the last stove we buy I wanted something nice. I am a fancy cook and really had dreamed of induction, but looking at my collection of expensive cookware decided to go old school electric ( we have no gas option).
Here I need advice. The oven is fancy. It has convection and regular bake but it also is an air frier and has frozen food settings. Does anyone have an oven that is also an air frier? If so what foods do you use it for? I cook from scratch and don't see me using the frozen food setting, but if you have this do you use it.
I posted on the recipe site, but no answers. I know I know...first world problems. Thanks.

Replies

• cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,051 Member
    Options
    There are literally thousands of sites that will make air fryer suggestions...it may be your best bet to look at some of those. I think you can use it for almost anything, and you'll need to experiment a bit. Congrats on the new stove, sounds like a fun adventure for someone who likes to cook. :)
  • pony4us
    pony4us Posts: 127 Member
    Options