Options
janiceanderson2012
janiceanderson2012 Posts: 1 Member
I am trying to find a decent meal I am new to this please help

Replies

• sollyn23l2
    sollyn23l2 Posts: 1,612 Member
    Options
    What do you usually eat? At the end of the day, all you really need to do to lose weight is eat smaller portions of what you already eat.... so, that aspect shouldn't be too hard. If you're on one of the fad diets like keto, Atkins, zone, or the like, you should probably rethink that. If you can't find things you like to eat, you absolutely 100% will fail.
  • srich92802
    srich92802 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    One of my favorite blogs is skinnytaste.com. I have tried many of her dishes and can't think of one I don't like. I have 17 year twin boys and they request her chicken enchiladas with grilled corn salad. Enchiladas are time consuming but worth it. If you have any questions about a recipe let me know
  • robinmarshall6275
    robinmarshall6275 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I'm a second on skinnytaste.com! She has great cookbooks and does full meal plans if you struggle with that as well.
  • ninerbuff
    ninerbuff Posts: 48,526 Member
    Options
    Eat off smaller plates. Portion size helps tremendously with calories reduction.

A.C.E. Certified Personal and Group Fitness Trainer
    IDEA Fitness member
    Kickboxing Certified Instructor
    Been in fitness for 35+ years and have studied kinesiology and nutrition

9285851.png
  • gceinca
    gceinca Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Try hungry-girl.com. I love Hungrey Girl! Amazing low cal meals (many one person recipes that are very filling and delicious) as well as family meals.

There are also hardcover Hungry Girl cookbooks. Check your local library.
  • MacLowCarbing
    MacLowCarbing Posts: 350 Member
    Options
    What kind of plan do you want to be on? Vegetarian? Well balanced gov't-recommended type diet? Controlled carb? Low carb?