Got a suggestion on how to improve MyFitnessPal? Share it in this category or vote to tell us what you think of other people’s suggestions. Please be sure to review the Feature Suggestion submissions guidelines.

Calorie deficit suggestions - App feature?

Options
FrankMarmaRio
FrankMarmaRio Posts: 5 Member
Hey there,

I'm new to the app and was wondering if there is a seamless option for the app to offer food options when you're in a caloric deficit after an intense workout day based on the consumption history of the user. I did a brief search and couldn't find anything in the community chat topics, but perhaps I was searching the wrong jargon???

I imagine there is some legalities with "suggesting" foods for users to consume, but I'm hoping there's a feature like this built in.

Why?: Spending time thinking about what to eat to meet a set goal is exhausting especially when you thought your planned meal was enough, but your macros suggest otherwise.

Sidenote: Does anyone know where to purchase food replacement pills? Asking for a friend ;)
3 votes

Active · Last Updated

Replies

• Dr_Axe
    Dr_Axe Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I suggested something similar. But the replies I'm getting suggest I'm overthinking it. Nice to see I'm not the only one mindful of their macros.
  • frhaberl
    frhaberl Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I've come up with my own method for making my own "suggested" list. I use the "My Meals" feature and add food combos that I eat regularly (and therefore usually have on hand). It's nice because I can quickly scan for something in the right calorie range and then look at the macros if I have a macro I need to beef up for the day.

My suggestion that would make this option easier would be to add a sort option so that you could sort by calorie count, not just date added or alphabetically.
  • Jean
    Jean Posts: 732 MFP Staff
    Options