Greasing the groove - any pointers?

yirara
yirara Posts: 9,853 Member
I want to improve on some muscle imbalance, and I figured this might be the way to go. The question is: What weight/intensity/reps is too much and what about rest days?

Replies

• Retroguy2000
    Retroguy2000 Posts: 1,774 Member
    I haven't watched it. I did a search on RP for imbalance. Let me know if this helps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP2dyni-dgA
  • yirara
    Thanks a lot. Muscle dude seems to be mostly focussing on looks, not strength. Looks is totally not important to me.

Ok, more info: while looking the same, a previously injured shoulder only has 50% of the strength of the other side. And the second asymmetry: some of my muscles are basically atrophic and when doing something that should use them all the other muscles take over and the shot ones sleep on. So I really want to focus more on those two things. Just training standard strength doesn't work. That's why I was thinking going down that route very, very slowly a few times per day.
  • tomcustombuilder
    tomcustombuilder Posts: 2,133 Member
    yirara wrote: »
    The question is: What weight/intensity/reps is too much and what about rest days?
    Too much is when you aren’t recovered and train again anyway
  • GlenG1969
    GlenG1969 Posts: 34 Member
    Thanks a lot. Muscle dude seems to be mostly focussing on looks, not strength. Looks is totally not important to me.

Ok, more info: while looking the same, a previously injured shoulder only has 50% of the strength of the other side. And the second asymmetry: some of my muscles are basically atrophic and when doing something that should use them all the other muscles take over and the shot ones sleep on. So I really want to focus more on those two things. Just training standard strength doesn't work. That's why I was thinking going down that route very, very slowly a few times per day.