Cheating or indulging????

Options
2»

Replies

• jrsmithne
    jrsmithne Posts: 124
    Options
    I am fairly new to MFP, when I first started logging my foods, I dont think I really tried that hard to log everything. The past couple of weeks I have been logging everything that goes in my mouth. Like today I had a bag of M&Ms. I really dont feel too bad about it, I have been eating much better lately and exercizing everyday. Sometimes walking in the evening also. I am shooting for a goal of 150 to start out, then reevalutate once I get there. My husband is supportive, but really does not think I will get there. I will do it just to spite him. :angry:

That is quite a ways away, I weighed in yesterday at 192. So like I said, I have a long way to go.
  • servingthealiens
    servingthealiens Posts: 144 Member
    Options
    I allow myself one MAJOR indulgence a week, usually on the weekend. During the week, I keep to my calorie goal or just under (we're talking 10 calories or less under). If I do go over, I try to do at least enough exercise to make up for it, and it's never, ever, EVER an unhealthy choice that lead me to go over. I probably just got hungrier than I thought I would due to not making a smart/filling enough choice earlier in the day, or being a little more active. But if I am hungry, it's always a healthy food that I pick.

I do log my weekend indulgences, though. To me, I don't see the point of not logging "bad" foods or not signing in when you eat them. You still ate it, didn't you? :drinker: