Transition advice...

Hey everybody! :bigsmile: I am new to actually posting topics in the forums...I usually just sit back and try to absorb all of the great information and excellent comedy of the community threads sticking my two cents in occasionally. I figured its time to ask my own questions so here goes.

This week I realized that I am getting really close to my goal and its time to start planning to transition to maintenance. The scale is about 15 pounds off of where I thought I would begin my transition, but the mirror and my clothes are showing better results at this weight than I ever imagined. But I will say...I am not giving up on the last 15 pounds, just realizing that as I transition to maintenance and begin working on the tone that I want it may just melt off on its own. And if it doesn't I am really happy with where I am right now so I have no problem staying close to here.

Now it's time to think ahead to a place I have never been. I have spent many years on the "dieting" wagon but I have never been in the position to actually think about maintaining. I have learned so much about myself in the last 5 months of this journey that I don't want to mess it up. So I realize that I need to make a plan. Now I need to think of life after insanity, no longer aiming for weight loss but aiming to continue toning my body. Transitioning my mind to living long term with this stronger and fitter body I have created.

The first thing I have realized is that it is NOT about..."ohhhhh...I got to my goal weight so now I can just stop. No need to track. No need to exercise." That is NOT it at all. What it IS about is continuing to track cals and macros, and adjusting to the increase in cals while maintaining the tone and flexibility that I have gained with Insanity. But I have sooooooo many questions which is why I am posting. Hopefully you guys can pass me some of your knowledge as you have throughout this journey so far.