Need some friendly support..

lepekam
lepekam Posts: 3
edited September 21 in Motivation and Support
So I'm new to this whole diet thing. I've been heavy my whole life, but after finding a gorgeous dress in my favorite color that would look amazing for a formal event I have coming up this winter (that is, if it would zip..) I decided to take the plunge.
Now most of my friends don't really do the diet thing, they're tiny girls or tall bean-pole like guys (and my family has never needed to diet) so I'm kind of in this alone.
I haven't been losing much, I was super excited to find I'd lost 10 pounds then I weighed myself two weeks later and I'm up by five again. (without changing my calorie intake at all..) So after weighing myself I got upset and probably ate about 15 of my freshly baked "low calorie cookies." Today I decided I could use some support. I'm now eating 300-400 calories less per day and had a wonderful time kayaking for four hours. According to everyone's advice I'm not doing anything wrong (small rather healthy meals throughout the day, lots of fresh vegetables with fruits as well). So I could just use some friends in this, someone who understands..
Add me as a friend if you'd like to help support me!
Thanks!
Rebecca (age 21 college student in Biology)

Replies

• themommie
    themommie Posts: 5,033 Member
    Welcome,
    and you are on the right track. This site will be a great help. There is alot of info, motivation ,encouragement and great people.
  • moniraq
    moniraq Posts: 63 Member
    Hey Rebecca,

It's never easy trying to tackle things like this alone. Keep looking ahead and I'm sure you'll get into that dress...probably sooner than later!

Monica