100 pounds to lose and desperately need support

Options
Hi

I am new to MFP. I have 100 pounds to lose and I am all alone. I need friends and support. My husband tries to be supportive but he is trim, hot and sexy and really doesn't know how to help. He roots for me and supports me, but I really need a buddy who can help keep me motivated and focused. Someone who can take this journey with me. My focus is eating clean but still keeping an eye on my calories. I have given myself one year to lose the weight, but honestly 100 pounds is overwhelming. I can only focus on 20 pounds at a time. I am down 11 as of today. Can anyone be my friend?:happy:

Replies

• bergamese
    bergamese Posts: 36 Member
    Options
    I have the same issue with my BF -- he is 52 years old and still at his high school weight, with a totally ripped body. Sigh. He's supportive and never nags me, but he doesn't "get it."

Welcome!
  • Goal179
    Goal179 Posts: 314 Member
    Options
    I look forward to taking the journey with you. THanks for the reply..
  • souffle86
    Options
    my little bit of advice is know that some weeks are not going to be easy. You will have bad workouts it's ok! At least you did your workout! Know that it's not going to come off fast. Best of luck! You got this!
  • judyvanston
    Options
    Good Luck - Congrats on your weight loss so far. I also have a similar journey to you. I have lost 9kg (about 18 1/2 pounds)so far and have around 38kg (83lbs) to go. We will be each other cheer leaders!
  • quiltlovinlisa
    quiltlovinlisa Posts: 1,710 Member
    Options
    Started with a 101 pound goal in April. Slowly I'm chipping away. Work on smaller goals. Focus on lifestyle changes and be patient, it takes time to lose that much in a healthy, life sustaining way.

You can do it!
  • Regan45
    Regan45 Posts: 191 Member
    Options