Grad Student, and I Want to Lose Weight--Crazy? Yes.

Options
2»

Replies

• MaryLouRoyal
    MaryLouRoyal Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    There are some days I work in a lab and due to parking I must walk a mile each way. Most of the time it is really hot here, so by the time I get to work I'm a hot mess. I have walking clothes. Then I change into work clothes, re-do my hair, etc. It works for me this way.

I work in a professional environment, so arriving sweaty and disheveled may be frowned upon. :P
    [/quote]
    [/quote]

Hey, fellow student! Thanks for the tip! However, weather (snow and ice), distance (due to time investment), and traffic patterns are still problems. I go to school and work in the city, but since the neighborhoods adjacent to those areas aren't great, I live a good distance away. Also, most of Buffalo's expansion happened early in the 20th century, so it isn't exactly bike-friendly. Calorie burning is a must! But not at the expense of my life :P
  • MaryLouRoyal
    Options
    Full-time college science student with intensive courses. I feel your pain. Feel free to add :)

Science girls unite! Good for you for trying to keep an eye on your health; I certainly didn't in undergrad, and I've paid for it.
  • MaryLouRoyal
    Options