Best workout programs for beginners?

Options
rlzwakenberg
rlzwakenberg Posts: 64 Member
edited November 2023 in Getting Started
I am looking for a DVD program or something like that to do. I am awful at just trying to find exercises on my own. I just don't know what to do and what not to do.

I am still quite new at this and I fear that a lot of these programs are too tought for me. Things like Insanity say anyone can use them. But when you can't do more than a half of what he's doing, you feel like quitting more than you did when you started....

So I'm looking for somehting that I can do that will be great cardio, because I am primarily focused on weight loss and not building muscle.

I'm willing to try just about anything, as long as it doesn't make me feel worthless as soon as i put it in. SOmething I can, for the most part, keep up with. I've seen all kinds of stuff. Zumba, Insanity, P90X, etc.

Any suggestions?
-Thanks.

Replies

• socioseguro
    socioseguro Posts: 1,679 Member
    Options
    Hi

I suggest you use the "search" link in the >Home>Recent Post>My Topics>Settings> Search

Here is a link for workout DVD

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1073988-workout-suggestions-for-newbie-please?hl=DVD+for+newbies#posts-16519281

Good luck in your journey
  • boberrymom
    boberrymom Posts: 362 Member
    Options
    I love anything Jillian Michaels!
  • MsValerieAnne
    MsValerieAnne Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    I love Leslie Sansone's Walk At Home DVDs! There are so many of them available and you get cardio routines on most of the DVDs along with the walking segments.. they are fun and a work out.
  • Islandgirl74
    Islandgirl74 Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    I love Denise Austin's DVD's. She has a wide range of DVD's from beginners to boot camp. One of my fave's for beginners is "Shape Up and Shed Pounds".
    Hope this helps!
  • michael1976_ca
    michael1976_ca Posts: 3,488 Member
    Options
    I love anything Jillian Michaels!