Eating exercise calories?

Options
Do I really need to eat what I burn exercising? If I am allowed 1200 calories per day and then I exercise off 150 calories, do I really need to eat the extra to still lose? I am a little new to this, coming off years of Weight Watchers off an on.

Replies

• lucan07
    lucan07 Posts: 509
    Options
    The idea is to eat them, some do and some don't I eat maybe 40% of them. The deficit to lose weight is built into your daily allowance.
  • jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    Options
    Ultimately, it depends on how you calculated your daily calorie goal. But honestly, if you're only eating 1200 cals, you should be eating them back regardless. 1200 is really low for most people.

See these:
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/383956-exercise-calories-explained
    and
    http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/818082-exercise-calories-again-wtf

• joolywooly33
    joolywooly33 Posts: 421 Member
    Options
    Eating less than 1200 calories preferable. My dad biochemist. If u think im a joke, or not real, imagine Im euro style. Turns out its a fact idiot,
    im croatia, now at north america. So my tastes, info, and thoughts have backing. Enjoy life my man.

WTF - why are you posting this in every thread?????????:grumble:
  • scottaworley
    scottaworley Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    Eating less than 1200 calories preferable. My dad biochemist. If u think im a joke, or not real, imagine Im euro style. Turns out its a fact idiot,
    im croatia, now at north america. So my tastes, info, and thoughts have backing. Enjoy life my man.

WTF - why are you posting this in every thread?????????:grumble:
    Turns out its a fact.
    Enjoy life my man
  • grimendale
    grimendale Posts: 2,153 Member
    Options